If you edit a workflow and change its HDFS workspace but do not move the HDFS directory it will linger around and might conflict if the workflow is deleted and later a new one is created.
I am going to create a bug in order to:
- add a move workspace action when editing a workflow
- changing the logic of the default generated workspace names in order to avoid any conflicts later
In the meantime, if a workflow directory is changed, the underlying HDFS directory should be either move to the new path or deleted.